a couple of newbie questions

Discussion in 'General Archive' started by riots, Jan 12, 2017.

Dear forum reader,

if you’d like to actively participate on the forum by joining discussions or starting your own threads or topics, please log into the game first. If you do not have a game account, you will need to register for one. We look forward to your next visit! CLICK HERE
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. riots

riots Forum Apprentice

Hi there!

I started playing DSO 2/3 days ago and i have a couple of questions.

1. which chest (rare/epic/legendary) do you guys open with you grinded keys?

2. what do you guys do with your crowns and what should i do with them?

3. I like hoe the crafting system works. i have now a ring with a crit gold line. my questions is. will be the gold line as good if i lvl it up with glyfs? or will the gold line be better if i just found another ring with a higher base level?

4. when will i get the next quest for the new cape? (i am lvl 26 now)
    Ty for answering !

greetings

2. Tilwin90

Tilwin90 Padavan

Hello there and welcome to DSO,
    1. Depends on your preference. You can check the content of the chests here. Personally I open the legendary one for the overall more glyphs and essence of destruction, but it's also a habit I developed earlier when I still did not have very good items. So yeah, legendary in my opinion is worth waiting for.
    2. Crowns from pvp battles you mean? I would keep them. Wait until you are level 50 and the real crafting process begins - then you can just use them to buy the green items you need fishing for gold lines. Until then I'm not even sure you should bother with crafting - just level up and try to get good gear if possible. I recommend parallel world groups to grow in this fashion, but since you are a new player, you should definitely do the quest line. It's a lot of fun and introduces you in the awesome atmosphere of the game.