Dragan is Coming

Discussion in 'General Archive' started by Aslandroth, Jan 17, 2018.

Dear forum reader,

if you’d like to actively participate on the forum by joining discussions or starting your own threads or topics, please log into the game first. If you do not have a game account, you will need to register for one. We look forward to your next visit! CLICK HERE
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Aslandroth

Aslandroth Regular

So I feel like this belongs in the general forum since I am not asking a question, but I haven't the privileges just yet to do so. Either way I want to talk about the Dragan event.

I generally enjoy this event because there are a lot of maps, and different things to do. There is also the chance to get some pretty good gear depending on what your goal and character strategy is.

I've been playing DSO for nearly 2 years and this will be (I think) my 4th Dragan event. I did quite well relatively speaking in the last one, and am hoping to replace some of my existing T1 and 2 gear with higher tiers.

Did I mention thats all? BP has had quite a bit of time to add new content or rewards to this event, but there is none. Fortunately I have the Wiki to tell me this since this forum doesn't seem to be very forward looking. But still I am hoping for some good drops........except the drop rates have been nerfed, and re-nerfed because the BP expectation is to force players to buy gear with drakens and the possibility of a drop is an afterthought, kinda like in the PW where you'd better have the frags needed to buy what you want when you go in on a harder level. Awesome! Don't get me wrong, I like having the option to buy something that doesn't drop, but you should give the player that spent time and resources to beat that boss he / she otherwise could not without those resources, some realistic chance of having a drop.