Hello, I am new to the game!

Discussion in 'General Archive' started by RyanED, Nov 15, 2017.

Dear forum reader,

if you’d like to actively participate on the forum by joining discussions or starting your own threads or topics, please log into the game first. If you do not have a game account, you will need to register for one. We look forward to your next visit! CLICK HERE
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. RyanED

RyanED Forum Apprentice

I just wanted to introduce myself. My name [EDIT]. I've been a long time PC gamer, and I have mostly played games like [EDIT].

But this morning I stumbled across Drakensang Online while browsing some videos on YouTube. I was searching for similar games that I enjoy. I was a little nervous at first, because I knew nothing about this game, but I decided to install this interesting game and I'm very glad that I did. In the few hours that I've played this game I have been having a ton of fun already. It's definitely a game that I enjoy very much.

I created all four characters. The questing is very engaging for me. The side quests give me a lot to do. In fact, I speak to all the NPCS and I end up having so many side quests it makes me feel happy because I like to do all of them. I already enjoy saving up every copper, silver and gold coins, along with the Andermants.

I'm going to learn a lot about this game moving forward. It's just my first day so I can't expect to know everything yet. I am still trying to learn how to upgrade items using the glyphs of power. I have no idea what that is quite yet, and I'm not sure how to melt items. But I am having fun exploring the different areas of the game and fighting all of the cool mobs of monsters.